IMU professors gain autonomous regional recognition

Four professors of Inner Mongolia University (IMU) in Hohhot, capital city of North China’s Inner Mongolia autonomous region, were awarded autonomous regional awards, according to a list published by the government of the autonomous region on Dec 3.

Among the four lauded professors, professor Hao Weimin was awarded a philosophy and social sciences maestro award; while professor Feng Wenkai, professor Dakubaiyila and professor Liu Yinxi were awarded philosophy and social sciences young talent awards.

The Inner Mongolia autonomous region philosophy and social sciences award is the only and highest comprehensive philosophy and social sciences award in the autonomous region.

By 2019, the award had been given eight times, officials said.

For more than 30 years since 1985, the selection and award of outstanding achievements in philosophy and the social sciences in the region has greatly promoted Inner Mongolia’s innovation and the development of its philosophy and social sciences.

Officials said it has played an important role in promoting the cultural soft power and in the construction of a strong autonomous region with a national culture.

Pre:National Ethnic Affairs Commission delegation visits IMU
Next:IMU lab recognized as excellent autonomous regional facility


IMU Campus Links

Copyright@Inner Mongolia University | Address: No.235 West College Road,Saihan District,Hohhot Inner Mongolia,P.R.China  | Zip code: 010021| E-mail: | Mongolia ICP No. 05005324