School of Continuing Education

 School of Continuing Education, founded in November 1995, is one of the earliest-established four colleges of Inner Mongolia University. As an important component to fulfill its social service function of Inner Mongolia University, School of Continuing Education is not only the administrative school of implementing macro-management for adult higher education, but also a school for education and training of in-service personnel. Since the reform of adult higher education management system in 2001, School of Continuing Education has gradually carried out a unified and centralized management on various types of adult higher education, regulating adult higher education, and improving education and teaching quality in the process of strengthening management.

Further education for degrees includes three forms: College Entrance Examination for adults, self-taught examination and modern distance education. At present, a multi-level and multi-form further education system has formed: bachelor degree education starting form junior college education, junior college education stating from high school and bachelor degree education starting from high school. There are more than 4,000 registered students.

Further education not for degrees has been developing rapidly since 2008. Relying on the discipline resources and brand advantages of Inner Mongolia University, the school has positively opened various advanced training courses. By the end of 2015, the advanced EMBA courses for the presidents have opened 24 times, with more than 3,000 students altogether. The advanced training courses on studies of Chinese ancient civilization have opened 6 times with a total number of more than 500 students. Self-selected study training courses on cadres in the Organization Department of the Party Committee have opened 78 times and more than 8,000 cadres of the Party and Government have been trained. At the same time, the school also launches various short-term training classes for enterprises, such as PetroChina, Shenhua Group, China Unicom, and Shijiazhuang Pharmaceutical Group, which has won prevalent recognition and affirmation and brought good social and economic benefits for Inner Mongolia University.

The school is composed of four departments: Office, Education Management Department, Department of Project Development and Training, and Department of Market Development and Cooperation. Currently, there are more than 50 full-time faculty members.

As an important window of Inner Mongolia University to serve society, the school is making more contributions to building a first-class education and training brand in order to establish a lifelong education system and a learning society.

IMU Campus Links

Copyright@Inner Mongolia University | Address: No.235 West College Road,Saihan District,Hohhot Inner Mongolia,P.R.China  | Zip code: 010021| E-mail: | Mongolia ICP No. 05005324